AskNana

I ate breakfast out. With my husband, we noticed a man sitting alone beside us and began to talk with him, he was living alone,struggling to pay rent and work. We talked all threw our meal, when we left I decided to secretly pay for his meal, and we left, hoping I added a little joy to his day. We then went on to our local grocery to shop for our family holiday dinner and gifts, it was a large bill we couldn’t afford, but did it anyhow for our kids. In the checkout, the manager came up to us and said they had been watching us shop for 6 hours in the store and wanted to bless us with a holiday gift of a 1000.00 gift card from the store to help pay for our items and anything else we need!! I cried, this was an incredible gift during a very hard time for us, pay it forward my friends…giving to others will always be rewarding…this time I got a monetary blessing to help my family, but I was just as happy to help the man this morning with his meal and offer friendship…be kind to each other,

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started