Ask Nana

Goodmorning friends! Just comming off a 4 day stretch of nurseing, now onto a snowstorm! Today will be spent shoveling and plowing a foot of snow by storm end and laundry and cleaning..back is sore and legs are numb but I will give it my best today. Daughter was in a serious accident that scalped the top of her head, but she is healing well and plugging away at her nurseing degree! Thank God her and my grandchildren are safe and ok. Husband going to see surgeon for possible herniation of his surgery site…so it’s never ending…but today as I sit in the kitchen early morning to reflect with coffee…I’m alive, I have a home, food, a good job and most of my sanity…lol..and good coffee….I am blessed. Count your blessings , really be thankful each day, even the hard days for you are alive to experience every moment!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started